3.0

95 reviews

5
40
4 7
3 7
2 8
1 31
8302 Lowe's +1 800-445-6937 Lowe's Companies, Inc. is an American company that operates a chain of retail home improvement and appliance stores in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. ["Organization"] {"components":{"NUMBER":"1000","ZIP":"28117","STREET":"Lowes Boulevard","CITY":"Mooresville","COUNTY":"United States","STATE":"NC"},"line1":"1000 Lowes Boulevard","line2":null,"city":"Mooresville","state":"NC","country":"United States","postalCode":"28117","humanizedValue":"1000 Lowes Boulevard , Mooresville, NC 28117, United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/e4a2f059-291c-41ca-b973-49dfe2c1891e http://www.lowes.com/ https://wikipedia.org/wiki/Lowe%25252527s https://facebook.com/lowes https://www.freebase.com/m/037922 ["#lowes"] https://www.twitter.com/Lowes https://www.instagram.com/loweshomeimprovement false > false false false false false false false false false false false false false false false

Lowe's

Organization

Lowe's Companies, Inc. is an American company that operates a chain of retail home improvement and appliance stores in the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

Contact Information

+1 800-445-6937

1000 Lowes Boulevard
Mooresville, NC 28117 United States
  • Takes Credit Cards
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Lowe's. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Lowe's review :

134723 review-make-certain-items-available-curbside make-certain-items-available-curbside http://www.lowes.feedback/review-make-certain-items-available-curbside 6 6 6 0 0 0 Why make only certain items available for curbside pickup? I was just exposed to COVID and am in self-quarantine so do not want to go in store. I would love to put some mulch down in my yard but although this is available at the store I can’t get it delivered to my car. <p>Why make only certain items available for curbside pickup? I was just exposed to COVID and am in self-quarantine so do not want to go in store. I would love to put some mulch down in my yard but although this is available at the store I can’t get it delivered to my car.</p> 2020-07-04T14:29+0000
Jul 04, 2020

Why make only certain items available for curbside pickup? I was just exposed to COVID and am in self-quarantine so do not want to go in store. I would love to put some mulch down in my yard but although this is available at the store I can’t get it delivered to my car.


134722 review-incredible-experience-lowe-orchard-parkway incredible-experience-lowe-orchard-parkway http://www.lowes.feedback/review-incredible-experience-lowe-orchard-parkway 10 10 10 0 0 0 I had such an incredible experience at Lowe's on Orchard Parkway, Westminster CO. Dawn in deliveries fixed a wrong delivery for me with such professionalism, Corinna in the customer service area and Glenn helping me get the item to my car. Your organization should be proud to have employees like these individuals working for you. Star members who love their jobs and show it outwardly. <p>I had such an incredible experience at Lowe&#39;s on Orchard Parkway, Westminster CO. Dawn in deliveries fixed a wrong delivery for me with such professionalism, Corinna in the customer service area and Glenn helping me get the item to my car. Your organization should be proud to have employees like these individuals working for you. Star members who love their jobs and show it outwardly. </p> 2020-07-04T14:25+0000
Jul 04, 2020

I had such an incredible experience at Lowe's on Orchard Parkway, Westminster CO. Dawn in deliveries fixed a wrong delivery for me with such professionalism, Corinna in the customer service area and Glenn helping me get the item to my car. Your organization should be proud to have employees like these individuals working for you. Star members who love their jobs and show it outwardly.


134698 review-order-700304945-did-arrive-time order-700304945-did-arrive-time http://www.lowes.feedback/review-order-700304945-did-arrive-time 19745 0 0 0 Order 700304945 did not arrive on time - ordered 13 June- delivery 30 June- Nope. Spent better part of an hour on phone to find out order was not even in que to be delivered. Next delivery date three weeks. The lady on phone said she'd look for earlier date. Disconnected by lowe's. Tried to cancel order online. Both times message was "cancel was unsuccessful". Not about to spend another hour trying to cancel order. I've heard some great things about lowe's. My experience does not reflect my expectations. jimswigart01226@gmail.com. <p>Order 700304945 did not arrive on time - ordered 13 June- delivery 30 June- Nope. Spent better part of an hour on phone to find out order was not even in que to be delivered. Next delivery date three weeks. The lady on phone said she&#39;d look for earlier date. Disconnected by lowe&#39;s. Tried to cancel order online. Both times message was &#34;cancel was unsuccessful&#34;. Not about to spend another hour trying to cancel order. I&#39;ve heard some great things about lowe&#39;s. My experience does not reflect my expectations. jimswigart01226&#64;gmail.com. </p> 2020-07-01T18:12+0000
Jul 01, 2020

Order 700304945 did not arrive on time - ordered 13 June- delivery 30 June- Nope. Spent better part of an hour on phone to find out order was not even in que to be delivered. Next delivery date three weeks. The lady on phone said she'd look for earlier date. Disconnected by lowe's. Tried to cancel order online. Both times message was "cancel was unsuccessful". Not about to spend another hour trying to cancel order. I've heard some great things about lowe's. My experience does not reflect my expectations. jimswigart01226@gmail.com.


134687 review-local-store-russellville-ar-does local-store-russellville-ar-does http://www.lowes.feedback/review-local-store-russellville-ar-does 4 2 3 0 0 0 the local store in Russellville AR does not employ enough people, it is hard to find help, and the curbside pickup if terrible because there are not enough people. <p>the local store in Russellville AR does not employ enough people, it is hard to find help, and the curbside pickup if terrible because there are not enough people.</p> 2020-07-01T00:41+0000

the local store in Russellville AR does not employ enough people, it is hard to find help, and the curbside pickup if terrible because there are not enough people.


134671 review-good-afternoon-husband-lowes-sunday good-afternoon-husband-lowes-sunday http://www.lowes.feedback/review-good-afternoon-husband-lowes-sunday 4 3 3 0 0 0 Good afternoon, My husband was in Lowes Sunday morning at 7 AM. He had to speak with 2 of your employees. One had the mask over their mouth with their nose sticking out and another was wearing the mask around their neck. These individuals apparently are complying with the order to wear masks in name only. Wearing it on the mouth or around the neck is not wearing a mask. We prefer to support Lowes, but had to go to Home Depot recently and every employee there was wearing proper face coverings. Please assure me that we will be safe while shopping at Lowes. Thank you for listening, Maggie Bordak margaret.bordak@gmail.com <p>Good afternoon,</p> <p>My husband was in Lowes Sunday morning at 7 AM. He had to speak with 2 of your employees. One had the mask over their mouth with their nose sticking out and another was wearing the mask around their neck. These individuals apparently are complying with the order to wear masks in name only. Wearing it on the mouth or around the neck is not wearing a mask.</p> <p>We prefer to support Lowes, but had to go to Home Depot recently and every employee there was wearing proper face coverings.</p> <p>Please assure me that we will be safe while shopping at Lowes.</p> <p>Thank you for listening,<br/>Maggie Bordak<br/>margaret.bordak&#64;gmail.com</p> 2020-06-29T17:13+0000

Good afternoon,

My husband was in Lowes Sunday morning at 7 AM. He had to speak with 2 of your employees. One had the mask over their mouth with their nose sticking out and another was wearing the mask around their neck. These individuals apparently are complying with the order to wear masks in name only. Wearing it on the mouth or around the neck is not wearing a mask.

We prefer to support Lowes, but had to go to Home Depot recently and every employee there was wearing proper face coverings.

Please assure me that we will be safe while shopping at Lowes.

Thank you for listening,
Maggie Bordak
margaret.bordak@gmail.com


134670 review-recently-purchased-microwave-oven-lowes-0 recently-purchased-microwave-oven-lowes-0 http://www.lowes.feedback/review-recently-purchased-microwave-oven-lowes-0 10 10 10 0 0 0 I recently purchased a microwave oven from Lowes. The installer, (Bill Singleton), arrived in a timely manner. He prepared his work area and when the installation was completed he left the area as he found it. I was impressed with his knowledge and his courtesy. I would recommend him and Lowes. <p>I recently purchased a microwave oven from Lowes. The installer, (Bill Singleton), arrived in a timely manner. He prepared his work area and when the installation was completed he left the area as he found it. I was impressed with his knowledge and his courtesy. I would recommend him and Lowes.</p> 2020-06-29T17:00+0000

I recently purchased a microwave oven from Lowes. The installer, (Bill Singleton), arrived in a timely manner. He prepared his work area and when the installation was completed he left the area as he found it. I was impressed with his knowledge and his courtesy. I would recommend him and Lowes.


134669 review-recently-purchased-microwave-oven-lowes recently-purchased-microwave-oven-lowes http://www.lowes.feedback/review-recently-purchased-microwave-oven-lowes 10 10 10 0 0 0 I recently purchased a microwave oven from Lowes. The installer, (Bill Singleton) arrived at my home in a timely manner. He was knowledgeable and courteous. He took time to prepare his work area and afterward, he left the area in as clean a manner as he found it. I was very pleased with his work ethic and would recommend him and Lowes. <p>I recently purchased a microwave oven from Lowes. The installer, (Bill Singleton) arrived at my home in a timely manner. He was knowledgeable and courteous. He took time to prepare his work area and afterward, he left the area in as clean a manner as he found it. I was very pleased with his work ethic and would recommend him and Lowes.</p> 2020-06-29T16:50+0000

I recently purchased a microwave oven from Lowes. The installer, (Bill Singleton) arrived at my home in a timely manner. He was knowledgeable and courteous. He took time to prepare his work area and afterward, he left the area in as clean a manner as he found it. I was very pleased with his work ethic and would recommend him and Lowes.


134666 review-waited-pickup-fence-ordered-online waited-pickup-fence-ordered-online http://www.lowes.feedback/review-waited-pickup-fence-ordered-online 1 1 1 0 0 0 We waited to pickup fence we ordered online 30 minutes at the pickup at the front of the store. We had to go get the truck and load it ourselves at the entrance of the store dodging people going in! The order never showed up on out account and we had to go to the store to check on it because there was a 45 minute wait online and no one would answer the phone at the store on orders! Home Depot has a better pickup for items! <p>We waited to pickup fence we ordered online 30 minutes at the pickup at the front of the store. We had to go get the truck and load it ourselves at the entrance of the store dodging people going in! The order never showed up on out account and we had to go to the store to check on it because there was a 45 minute wait online and no one would answer the phone at the store on orders! Home Depot has a better pickup for items!</p> 2020-06-29T14:59+0000
Jun 29, 2020

We waited to pickup fence we ordered online 30 minutes at the pickup at the front of the store. We had to go get the truck and load it ourselves at the entrance of the store dodging people going in! The order never showed up on out account and we had to go to the store to check on it because there was a 45 minute wait online and no one would answer the phone at the store on orders! Home Depot has a better pickup for items!


134655 review-blessed-helped-1-amazing-worker blessed-helped-1-amazing-worker http://www.lowes.feedback/review-blessed-helped-1-amazing-worker 19733 0 0 0 I am blessed to have been helped by 1) amazing worker name Jesse Spicer i asked her for her name 2) Joey 3) and Brian. Please recognize these 3 employees., especially Jesse, she went the "full mile" for me. thank you, Billy Ross <p>I am blessed to have been helped by 1) amazing worker name Jesse Spicer i asked her for her name 2) Joey 3) and Brian. Please recognize these 3 employees., especially Jesse, she went the &#34;full mile&#34; for me.</p> <pre><code> thank you, Billy Ross </code></pre> 2020-06-28T21:03+0000
Jun 28, 2020

I am blessed to have been helped by 1) amazing worker name Jesse Spicer i asked her for her name 2) Joey 3) and Brian. Please recognize these 3 employees., especially Jesse, she went the "full mile" for me.

                                                                                                                       thank you, Billy Ross

134651 review-zahniah-paint-department-lowe-plymouth zahniah-paint-department-lowe-plymouth http://www.lowes.feedback/review-zahniah-paint-department-lowe-plymouth 10 10 10 0 0 0 Zahniah in the paint department at Lowe's in Plymouth Meeting, PA was very patient, knowledgeable, and helpful. She's a keeper! <p>Zahniah in the paint department at Lowe&#39;s in Plymouth Meeting, PA was very patient, knowledgeable, and helpful. She&#39;s a keeper!</p> 2020-06-28T15:49+0000

Zahniah in the paint department at Lowe's in Plymouth Meeting, PA was very patient, knowledgeable, and helpful. She's a keeper!


134643 review-needed-help-associate-lady-nice needed-help-associate-lady-nice http://www.lowes.feedback/review-needed-help-associate-lady-nice 9 9 9 0 0 0 Found what I needed with the help of an associate. The lady was very nice. <p>Found what I needed with the help of an associate. The lady was very nice.</p> 2020-06-28T01:07+0000
Jun 28, 2020

Found what I needed with the help of an associate. The lady was very nice.


134642 review-1 1 http://www.lowes.feedback/review-1 10 10 10 0 0 0 2020-06-28T00:47+0000
134624 review-ordered-tile-mate-white-locator ordered-tile-mate-white-locator http://www.lowes.feedback/review-ordered-tile-mate-white-locator 2 5 3 0 0 0 I ordered a Tile Mate white locator off your website. The price was $7 cheaper than at the Lowe's of Norcross, GA store. When I arrived at the store 30 minutes later, the product was not ready, in fact the customer service person said you have to wait 24 hours to pickup your product. This was completely unacceptable to me, so I went and found the product. I went back to the customer service area, but by that time the line was 7 people deep. I went up to a cashier named MOHUYA, I told her my problem and she walked me over to the customer service area. She went above and beyond and completed my order. She was amazing, but I will only be coming back for your 64 qt. potting soil. Such a simple thing, to actually get online orders when they come in. Lots of associates standing around, but no one had the initiative except, MOHUYA, to get something done. <p>I ordered a Tile Mate white locator off your website. The price was $7 cheaper than at the Lowe&#39;s of Norcross, GA store. When I arrived at the store 30 minutes later, the product was not ready, in fact the customer service person said you have to wait 24 hours to pickup your product. This was completely unacceptable to me, so I went and found the product. I went back to the customer service area, but by that time the line was 7 people deep. I went up to a cashier named MOHUYA, I told her my problem and she walked me over to the customer service area. She went above and beyond and completed my order. She was amazing, but I will only be coming back for your 64 qt. potting soil. Such a simple thing, to actually get online orders when they come in. Lots of associates standing around, but no one had the initiative except, MOHUYA, to get something done.</p> 2020-06-26T20:18+0000

I ordered a Tile Mate white locator off your website. The price was $7 cheaper than at the Lowe's of Norcross, GA store. When I arrived at the store 30 minutes later, the product was not ready, in fact the customer service person said you have to wait 24 hours to pickup your product. This was completely unacceptable to me, so I went and found the product. I went back to the customer service area, but by that time the line was 7 people deep. I went up to a cashier named MOHUYA, I told her my problem and she walked me over to the customer service area. She went above and beyond and completed my order. She was amazing, but I will only be coming back for your 64 qt. potting soil. Such a simple thing, to actually get online orders when they come in. Lots of associates standing around, but no one had the initiative except, MOHUYA, to get something done.


134620 review-visited-lowes-store-euless-tx visited-lowes-store-euless-tx http://www.lowes.feedback/review-visited-lowes-store-euless-tx 10 9 9 0 0 0 I visited your Lowes store in Euless TX. I was looking to purchase the Miracle-Grow potting soil which I had seen on-line and it showed there were 157 bags available. When I arrived I found out there were none available - that is a little frustrating. However.... I was lucky enough to find Kelly M. working in the outside gardening area. She stepped right up and offered her assistance in getting me what I needed. I have to say I was impressed that she was so hard working, sincere and had such a great customer service attitude. I hope you will please pass along my comments to the store manager. Thank you. Mrs.D. <p>I visited your Lowes store in Euless TX. I was looking to purchase the Miracle-Grow potting soil which I had seen on-line and it showed there were 157 bags available.<br/>When I arrived I found out there were none available - that is a little frustrating.<br/>However&hellip;. I was lucky enough to find Kelly M. working in the outside gardening area. She stepped right up and offered her assistance in getting me what I needed.<br/>I have to say I was impressed that she was so hard working, sincere and had such a great customer service attitude. I hope you will please pass along my comments to the store manager. Thank you. Mrs.D.</p> 2020-06-26T16:41+0000
Jun 26, 2020

I visited your Lowes store in Euless TX. I was looking to purchase the Miracle-Grow potting soil which I had seen on-line and it showed there were 157 bags available.
When I arrived I found out there were none available - that is a little frustrating.
However…. I was lucky enough to find Kelly M. working in the outside gardening area. She stepped right up and offered her assistance in getting me what I needed.
I have to say I was impressed that she was so hard working, sincere and had such a great customer service attitude. I hope you will please pass along my comments to the store manager. Thank you. Mrs.D.


134610 review-watched-man-unload-boxes-waiting watched-man-unload-boxes-waiting http://www.lowes.feedback/review-watched-man-unload-boxes-waiting 1 2 1 0 0 0 I watched a man unload several boxes into his waiting pick up at Lowes in Brockport... and nobody did anything to stop him - he had stolen an air conditioner and some other stuff... Perhaps you should have one entrance and one exit as Cosco - where you have to show your sales receipt before leaving? Second issue - I applied for and was approved for a veteran's discount Mylowes card... I went to day and the card was not valid.... it's not the amount as it is the principle... and being embarrassed at the checkout.... it's the second time this has happened.... guess where I'm not shopping again! <p>I watched a man unload several boxes into his waiting pick up at Lowes in Brockport&hellip; and nobody did anything to stop him - he had stolen an air conditioner and some other stuff&hellip; Perhaps you should have one entrance and one exit as Cosco - where you have to show your sales receipt before leaving? </p> <p>Second issue - I applied for and was approved for a veteran&#39;s discount Mylowes card&hellip; I went to day and the card was not valid&hellip;. it&#39;s not the amount as it is the principle&hellip; and being embarrassed at the checkout&hellip;. it&#39;s the second time this has happened&hellip;. guess where I&#39;m not shopping again!</p> 2020-06-25T21:09+0000

I watched a man unload several boxes into his waiting pick up at Lowes in Brockport… and nobody did anything to stop him - he had stolen an air conditioner and some other stuff… Perhaps you should have one entrance and one exit as Cosco - where you have to show your sales receipt before leaving?

Second issue - I applied for and was approved for a veteran's discount Mylowes card… I went to day and the card was not valid…. it's not the amount as it is the principle… and being embarrassed at the checkout…. it's the second time this has happened…. guess where I'm not shopping again!


134600 review-carol-oshkosh-store-customer-service carol-oshkosh-store-customer-service http://www.lowes.feedback/review-carol-oshkosh-store-customer-service 19716 8 8 8 0 0 0 Carol in the Oshkosh store customer service was awesome in getting our stove to us when things with the order were totally messed up. She did not pass me off to someone else or ignore me. She worked on it herself, called me many times, and worked on finding my stove many days in a row and got me my stove as quickly as she could. She never gave up until my order was figured out and my stove was finally delivered after many problems with online ordering and notifications. Ordering online and notifications were not the best. Promised delivery one day and it never came, then had no idea when it would be delivered or even where the stove was. Thank you to Carol from Oshkosh!!!!! Truly one of the best. <p>Carol in the Oshkosh store customer service was awesome in getting our stove to us when things with the order were totally messed up. She did not pass me off to someone else or ignore me. She worked on it herself, called me many times, and worked on finding my stove many days in a row and got me my stove as quickly as she could. She never gave up until my order was figured out and my stove was finally delivered after many problems with online ordering and notifications.<br/>Ordering online and notifications were not the best. Promised delivery one day and it never came, then had no idea when it would be delivered or even where the stove was.<br/>Thank you to Carol from Oshkosh!!!!! Truly one of the best.</p> 2020-06-24T17:50+0000

Carol in the Oshkosh store customer service was awesome in getting our stove to us when things with the order were totally messed up. She did not pass me off to someone else or ignore me. She worked on it herself, called me many times, and worked on finding my stove many days in a row and got me my stove as quickly as she could. She never gave up until my order was figured out and my stove was finally delivered after many problems with online ordering and notifications.
Ordering online and notifications were not the best. Promised delivery one day and it never came, then had no idea when it would be delivered or even where the stove was.
Thank you to Carol from Oshkosh!!!!! Truly one of the best.


134591 review-0 0 http://www.lowes.feedback/review-0 9 9 9 0 0 0 2020-06-24T12:10+0000
134554 review-ordered-brand-new-grill-online ordered-brand-new-grill-online http://www.lowes.feedback/review-ordered-brand-new-grill-online 19698 1 1 1 0 0 0 I ordered a brand new grill online for Father's Day. A nice 2 side burner grill. Was told it would be delivered today. But when I called yesterday they said they didn't have that date nor that grill any longer. So as far as I'm concerned, lowes can suck a dick. I will no longer waste my hard earned money there. You hang up on me after an hour of being on hold, transfer me from number to number when I finally do get ahold of you, and lie to me about the grill being in store when it is one no longer sold in stores. Fuck you. <p>I ordered a brand new grill online for Father&#39;s Day. A nice 2 side burner grill. Was told it would be delivered today. But when I called yesterday they said they didn&#39;t have that date nor that grill any longer. So as far as I&#39;m concerned, lowes can suck a dick. I will no longer waste my hard earned money there. You hang up on me after an hour of being on hold, transfer me from number to number when I finally do get ahold of you, and lie to me about the grill being in store when it is one no longer sold in stores. Fuck you. </p> 2020-06-21T13:54+0000

I ordered a brand new grill online for Father's Day. A nice 2 side burner grill. Was told it would be delivered today. But when I called yesterday they said they didn't have that date nor that grill any longer. So as far as I'm concerned, lowes can suck a dick. I will no longer waste my hard earned money there. You hang up on me after an hour of being on hold, transfer me from number to number when I finally do get ahold of you, and lie to me about the grill being in store when it is one no longer sold in stores. Fuck you.


134548 review-received-wonderful-customer-service-suzette received-wonderful-customer-service-suzette http://www.lowes.feedback/review-received-wonderful-customer-service-suzette 10 10 10 0 0 0 I received wonderful customer service from Suzette Pless in pro services. She always goes above and beyond to help. She treats everyone with respect. She is why I shop at Lowe's <p>I received wonderful customer service from Suzette Pless in pro services. She always goes above and beyond to help. She treats everyone with respect. She is why I shop at Lowe&#39;s</p> 2020-06-20T22:47+0000
Jun 20, 2020

I received wonderful customer service from Suzette Pless in pro services. She always goes above and beyond to help. She treats everyone with respect. She is why I shop at Lowe's


134541 review-bought-air-conditioner-person-oneida bought-air-conditioner-person-oneida http://www.lowes.feedback/review-bought-air-conditioner-person-oneida 3 1 2 0 0 0 I bought an air conditioner in person at Oneida store on 6/6 and was told it would be delivered to my home on or before 6/18. On 6/19 I began the ordeal of trying to find out what was going on. I went to the website to check on the status of my order. It asked for my order# but all I had was a trans# and that didn't work. An hour or so later I tried the p o# and that brought up the order but no way to go further so I called the recommended phone number which warned me the wait could be up to 45 minutes. So I waited five hours and got the same message but hung on for half an hour. Then I called the Oneida store and was connected with a real live person who said she would contact the vendor and call me back. She never did. How's that for a lousy experience. <p>I bought an air conditioner in person at Oneida store on 6/6 and was told it would be delivered to my home on or before 6/18. On 6/19 I began the ordeal of trying to find out what was going on. I went to the website to check on the status of my order. It asked for my order# but all I had was a trans# and that didn&#39;t work. An hour or so later I tried the p o# and that brought up the order but no way to go further so I called the recommended phone number which warned me the wait could be up to 45 minutes. So I waited five hours and got the same message but hung on for half an hour. Then I called the Oneida store and was connected with a real live person who said she would contact the vendor and call me back. She never did. How&#39;s that for a lousy experience.</p> 2020-06-20T14:20+0000

I bought an air conditioner in person at Oneida store on 6/6 and was told it would be delivered to my home on or before 6/18. On 6/19 I began the ordeal of trying to find out what was going on. I went to the website to check on the status of my order. It asked for my order# but all I had was a trans# and that didn't work. An hour or so later I tried the p o# and that brought up the order but no way to go further so I called the recommended phone number which warned me the wait could be up to 45 minutes. So I waited five hours and got the same message but hung on for half an hour. Then I called the Oneida store and was connected with a real live person who said she would contact the vendor and call me back. She never did. How's that for a lousy experience.